Skip to content

Guidelines for Christian Parents

October 21, 2013

My parents are moving out of the house where my sister and I spent the majority of our childhood. We have been going through old boxes, some boxes are my parents some are my grandparents. If any of you know me I love books. There were several boxes of old books from when my grandparents were younger and raising their kids. There are a few books on childrearing. I skimmed through a few of them and found the books very helpful. While our culture has changed and the illustrations are no longer helpful, the principles have not changed.

I thought it would be fun to blog through some of these old books and pick up the gems where I can. The first book I will attempt to blog through is called “Guidelines for Christian Parents”. While the book is dated and probably what some would title “legalistic”, although that word is so often thrown around as if it means more than it does. There are some principles in the book that are worth capturing.

The next blog I will write about “Building a Christian Home” originally written by Harold Tuggy a missionary in Venezuela in the 1920’s. He outlines four essential walls of the Christian home.

Lead with Love,

Dave

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

