Skip to content

Patience

June 6, 2013

Patient.  That is what many of you have been.  I have been asked not a few times why I stopped writing for several months.  I moved my family from one location to another and I took a rest from my “extra” activities while we got settled into a new community.  

Rest is necessary, yet frowned on in our culture.  Progress is our culture’s lord and master.  We drive our kids crazy with extracurricular activities, dragging them from one place to another every single day then plopping them in bed at night with no time to just be a family.  We all see the problems with it, but it seems as if no one is bold enough to stand up to it.  Curious as to what you think about it, let me know.  

Any topics you want to see, just drop me a line.  

David

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

